Governance Structure Post Acquisition

Following the acquisition of Dechra by EQT, and the implementation of Dechra's new Sustainability strategy the governance structure in relation to the committees has changed as follows:

Shareholder

The Advisory Committee of Freya Holdco S.a.r.l. (the Shareholder) has set up a number of sub-committee of which the following are responsible for the oversight of Dechra's material sustainability impacts, risks and opportunities

Advisory Sub-Committees

Audit

The Audit Committee reviews certain Group systems and controls in relation to our business ethics (Fraud, ABC, etc) and the adequacy and security of the company's arrangements for its employees, contractors and external parties to raise concerns, in confidence, about possible wrongdoing in financial reporting or other matters.

ESG

Oversee the development of the Group's Sustainability strategy, advise on objectives and targets for the Group's ESG activities and oversee the measurement and reporting of performance against these targets.

Remuneration

The Remuneration Committee reviews the Dechra SET's performance in relation to meeting sustainability goals when assessing the achievement of their bonus targets.

Sustainability Committee

Responsibility: Oversee the development and implementation of the Group's Sustainability strategy, establish sustainability strategic goals, near term, long term and net zero science-based targets and key sustainability metrics and oversee the measurement and reporting of performance against these targets

Sustainable Innovation

Strategic Pipeline Prioritisation Committee

Animal Welfare Committee Packaging Committee

Thriving People

Health, Safety and Wellbeing Committee

Strong Communities

Regional Giving Committees

Resilient Planet

Environment Committee (CFD, SBTi, SBTN)

Manufacturing & Logistics Environment Committee

Senior Executive Team

Responsible for implementing the Sustainability strategy within their functions/businesses Paul Sandland, Chief Financial Officer, is the SET member responsible for sustainability

Sustainability Director: Carina Kjellberg